Cubs convention

FINALLY! Cubs Convention Confirmed Guests!

The 33rd Annual Cubs Convention is this weekend, and the team has finally announced the guest list. This year is poised to be the best yet (well, maybe outside of the 32nd where we were introduced to a World Series trophy) with a star-studded list of former players.

Team Executives

Tom Ricketts – Chairman
Laura Ricketts – Board Member
Todd Ricketts – Board Member
Crane Kenney – President, Business Operations

Baseball Staff and Broadcasters

Theo Epstein – President, Baseball Operations
Jed Hoyer – EVP, General Manager
Randy Bush – Assistant General Manager
Shiraz Rehman – Assistant General Manager
Scott Harris – Director, Baseball Operations
Jaron Madison – Director, Player Development
Alex Suarez – Director, International Scouting/Asst Dir, Player Development, and International Amateur Scouting
Andrew Belleson – Public Address Announcer
Ron Coomer – Radio Broadcaster
Jim Deshaies – TV Broadcaster
Pat Hughes – Radio Broadcaster
Len Kasper – TV Broadcaster

Coaching Staff

Joe Maddon – Manager
Mike Borzello – Catching Coach
Tim Buss – Strength & Conditioning Coach
Brian Butterfield – Third Base Coach
Juan Cabreja – Staff Assistant
Chili Davis – Hitting Coach
Franklin Font – Staff Assistant
Jim Hickey – Pitching Coach
Andy Haines – Assistant Hitting Coach
Brandon Hyde – Bench Coach
Chad Noble – Bullpen Catcher
Lester Strode – Bullpen Coach
Will Venable – First Base Coach

Current Players

Albert Almora Jr. – OF
Javier Baez – INF
Kris Bryant – INF
Eddie Butler – RHP
Victor Caratini – C
Tyler Chatwood – RHP
Steve Cishek – RHP
Willson Contreras – C
Carl Edwards Jr. – RHP
Luke Farrell – RHP
Justin Grimm – RHP
Ian Happ – INF/OF
Kyle Hendricks – RHP
Jason Heyward – OF
Tommy La Stella – INF
Dillon Maples – RHP
Alec Mills – RHP
Mike Montgomery – LHP
Anthony Rizzo – INF
Randy Rosario – LHP
Addison Russell – INF
Kyle Schwarber – C/OF
Justin Wilson – LHP
Mark Zagunis – OF
Rob Zastryzny – LHP
Ben Zobrist – INF/OF

Cubs Alumni

Terry Adams – RHP
John Baker – C
Larry Biittner – INF/OF
Shawn Boskie – RHP
Ray Burris – RHP
Jose Cardenal – OF
Doug Dascenzo – OF
Jody Davis – C
Andre Dawson – OF
David DeJesus – OF
Ryan Dempster – RHP
Bobby Dernier – OF
Mike Fontenot – INF
Koyie Hill – C
Bob Howry – RHP
Randy Hundley – C
Fergie Jenkins – RHP
Pete LaCock – INF/OF
Derrek Lee – INF
Jon Lieber – RHP
Ted Lilly – LHP
Bill Madlock – INF
Sean Marshall – LHP
Brian McRae – OF
Matt Murton – OF
Dave Otto – LHP
Juan Pierre – OF
Mike Remlinger – LHP
Paul Reuschel – RHP
David Ross – C
Glendon Rusch – LHP
James Russell – LHP
Ryne Sandberg – INF
Scott Sanderson – RHP
Dwight Smith – OF
Lee Smith – RHP
Tim Stoddard – RHP
Rick Sutcliffe – RHP
Ryan Sweeney – OF
Steve Trout – LHP
Billy Williams – OF
Kerry Wood – RHP
Carlos Zambrano – RHP

Special Guest

Clark – Team Mascot


Huge Sale on Cubs Gear Just In Time for the Cubs Convention!!!

Our partner, Fanatics, has a huge sale on Chicago Cubs gear that you can get in time for the Cubs Convention this weekend! Be sure to show up in STYLE!

Page 1 of 2

Tell us your thoughts!